A320 Range in hangar vs in game

I recently started playing again after I received new time to play in. I must admit I love the new system. It is amazing! However when playing in IAD I noticed something strange… the 737 can not make the direct cross to PRG / BRI. I started looking for M planes which could and found out with (according to the hangar) a range of 4300 NM the A320 would have sufficient range

If you compare this with the routes to BRI and PRG, it should have sufficient range to cross in one go, woth BRI being the furthest away with 4094 NM, still well in the 4300NM range…

However… when sending an A320 to these locations… the range suddenly increases… to which the A320 can not fly it non-stop… and thus the purchase of the A320 in both golden planes and ingame w, being a waste since the 737 carries just slightly more pax. Is this a mistake that needs to be adjusted? Or is there another reason for this… as you can see… the ramge to PRG increases suddenly from 3727 NM to 4191… which is close to 500NM more?

Keep in mind aswell… that this range is still well within the 4300NM range of the A320, even plenty of room to divert when needed so that cant be it?

For BRI it is suddenly just out of the range with the stop-over included at 4322 NM

1 Like

I believe they implemented this for realism in the fact that range decreases as weight increases and since first gen A320’s and 737NG’s don’t usually cross the atlantic nonstop, but for the upcoming 757 I hope this isn’t the case. Airlines fly the 757 transatlantic everyday no matter the weight and cost index, so I just hope the 757 will be realistic.

2 Likes

I was going to make a thread myself about the 757 being able to fly across the Atlantic non-stop. Hopefully that is the case!

It’s possible, but M-plane is M-plane and they’re not supposed to fly the non-stop way.

Yes true, but the 757 was never an M plane. It was sort of a XM plane if you will.