Profit

Which passenger plane is the best one for overall profit?
Does anyone have an opinion?

From my point of view the more seats at an airplane/aircraft there are the more Wollars/W Bucks/W$ Dollars you get.

That’s not necessarily true. I can fly a 777 to a destination and earn a profit of around $7,200.
Same destination with a A350 earns me around $8,500. Plus the cost of maintenance. $7000 looks like a lot however when you get to the different levels of maintenance and some of the maintenance cost are in the thousands of dollars you have to think, did this plane generate enough revenue to cover that?. I’m new at this and I was wondering if anybody had any insight of maintenance cost versus profitability on the routes.

Most seat+least engine+highest fly speed = better aircraft

It is not real world simulator, you dont need spread sheet and calculator, just pick the aircraft you like and build your fleet from their.

Since you always has the option of AI income flight, thus it is impossible to go bankrupt or let the maintenance cost interrupt the cash flow.

B787 and A319. There are some charts prooving that.

3 Likes

My recipe for making money is to buy initially the cheapest M plane and fly them to the nearest destination. This M plane has a lower turnaround time and can get off the ground quicker and return sooner.

My E190’s (10 at the moment) at MCT are still making money. For LEJ I use 13 757F’s. Flying to FRA is around W 2900.

After a while you are in the luxury position notknowing what to do with the money :yum:

Drawback is that you have to play for longer periods to benefit from this.